Carter Brokers Qualify for the 2010 ACBR Million Dollar Club

By Dale Lewis, Vice President, Carter

ACBR 9 March 19 (Atlanta) – This year, the Atlanta Commercial Board of Realtors is celebrating its 100th Anniversary! Eight Atlanta real estate professionals founded ACBR in 1910 when they formalized their weekly Piedmont Hotel “round table” into the Atlanta Real Estate Board. The Atlanta Commercial Board of Realtors has grown to be the largest Board in the South.

There was a general reorganization of the Board in 1998 to distinguish between Residential and Commercial which resulted in: Atlanta Board of REALTORS ®, Inc., Atlanta Society of Commercial REALTORS ®, Inc. and Atlanta Society of Residential REALTORS ®, Inc.

The Atlanta Commercial Board of Realtors has grown and itscurrent membership is more than 3,400 Realtors and affiliates. The Board is made up of numerous industryleaders and is heavily involved in all aspects of Commercial Real Estate fromeducation, technology, governmental affairs to a heavy emphasis on community service and giving back.

The Million Dollar Club was formed in 1959 when Ewell G.Pope, Jr. (Pope & Carter) recommended forming the club with twelve originalmembers.

This year, Carter had the following 13 brokers qualify forthe Million Dollar Club:

  • Wills Allen
  • Stuart Alston
  • Jack Arnold
  • Richard Courts
  • Kirk Diamond
  • Brad Haertel
  • Charles Holloway
  • Glenn Kolker – No. 10 in Landlord Office Category for Atlanta
  • Dale Lewis – Phoenix Award recipient (10 years)
  • Bruce Propst
  • Dan Rose
  • Mike Shelly
  • Sonia Winfield

ACBR 8 Named in honor of former Carter CEO, Justen Ciminowith, Grubb & Ellis was named the L. Frederick Glass, the Rookie of the Year.

The ceremony was held March 18 at the Buckhead St. Regis. Pictured at the St. Regis are, top photo, Carter’s Mike Shelly and Sonia Winfield with John Whitaker, right, of AIG Global Real Estate. John Shlesinger, vice chairman of CBRE, left, and Carter’s Glenn Kolker were both honored.

It was another strong showing for the Carter crew.

Congratulations to all the winners! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.